In the beginning, the University was started in the Mohanpur House of Darbhanga - Sakri route. Later in 1975, it was shifted to the palatial and unique Raj Campus. Surely the L. N. Mithila University has a massive and worth seeing campus having buildings with all grandeur and splendour known as "Kameshwarnagar". It is after the name of Late Maharajadhiraj Kameshwar Singh to whom the campus previously belonged.

Details of accommodation and setting of various units of the University in different Raj Buildings made available earlier to the University are as such :

Old Raj Building New Establishment
Raj Head Office University Administrative Office
Kalyani Bhawan (Nagauna Palace) P. G. Departments & Maharajadhiraj Kameshwar Singh Museum.
Moti Mahal P. G. Department of Maths and Residential Quarters of Teaching and Non-Teaching.
Technical School Compound Office of the NCC, Office of the Non Teaching and Student’s Association.
Lalbagh Guest House Compound Transferred to M. R. M. College and Ressidential Quarters of the officers and Non Teaching Staff.
Garage Compound Residence of Non Teaching Staff.
Srotriya Line Compound (3Qrs.) Residence of Teachers.
Quarters No. 6 Residence of Officer and teacher.
Special Officer Residence Residence of Teacher
Manager’s Bungalow, Nargauna Residence of the V.C.
Side Building of Kalyani Bhawan Residence of Officers, Teachers and Non Teachers.
Astabal Compound Residence of Non – Teaching & Office of the District Branch of the Bihar Home Guards.
New Engineering Compound Residence of Officer & Non-teachings.
Chief Manager’s Bungalow Allotted to C. M. Law College, Darbhanga.
Tutor’s Bungalow Office of the Music and Drama Department. (Ministry of Information and Broadcasting)
Quarter No –11. Residence of teacher and Non teacher
Srtotriya Line (9 Quarters) Hostels of the Polytechnic Darbhanga (order passed by the court for evacuation)
Married Quarters 3-Astabal Compound Residence of Non-teching Staff.
European Guest House Guest House of the University and officers on ground floor, National Makhana Research Institute and Guest House on Ist Floor.
Jirat Manager’s Bungalow Residence of officers and Teachers.
Raj Guest House Residence of Non - Teaching Staff.
Sipahi Line and Dinakar Awas Non Teaching Quarters.


Home | Management | Campus | Infrastructure | Library | Programmes | Projects | Vision | Affiliated Institutions | Constituent Colleges | Publication | Verify Registration | Result | Contact Us

Copy Right 2005 lnmu